Turducken!

This weekend I learned about an interesting Thanksgiving tradition. It is called Turducken and as the name implies it is a chicken inside a duck, inside a turkey. So three layers of meat! Thought this was kind of funny:) Thanksgiving means that we are free from school Thursday and Friday so I'm looking forward to that. I'm going with my roommate Ariston to his family, and I hope that Leah(my other roommate) will come too:)

I have chosen some of my classes for next term too. I'm taking Anthropology: gender/inequality, and Climate Change Policy. I'm also taking rock climbing(inside), jog-run, and maybe yoga. I'm not entirly sure about all of the classes, but right now these are the ones I am taking. I have to choose one more class though. Hopefully I get one in Environmental Studies.

Some beautiful trees in Eugene! There are a lot of them, but they are starting to lose their leaves now though :(



Kommentarer
Postat av: maria

sounds like awesome courses, sounds like things you're interested in! haha, the duck-turkey-chicken thing sounds funny, please take a pic fi you get to try one ofv those on thanksgiving!! kärlek syrran

2011-11-23 @ 15:56:54
URL: http://mochan.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0