Vancouver Island

Next stop on my winter break was Vancouver Island(Victoria area). Here I also visited some relatives(my grandmother's brother and family). It was really nice meeting all of them and I had a really good time here too.
We celebrated Christmas and they showed me around the area. It's a very beautiful place too. We went to the Butchart Gardens, where they had filled the whole garden with thousands of Christmas lights and it was super beautiful! Unfortunately my camera didn't do it justice at all. The next day we went to the Royal BC Museum, it was really nice and they had an amazing wildlife photography exhibition. We also went to see these amazing ginger bread houses that people had made. They were really cool, one looked like a Christmas tree and one like the Eiffel tower. Made our attempts at making ginger bread houses seem less amazing hehe :P.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0